يقود Yaovi و Patricia فريقنا الناطق بالفرنسية.

Yaovi و Patricia جزء من فريق إطلاق One Voice ، يقودون خدمتنا ومجموعتنا الصغيرة باللغة الفرنسية.

عندما سمعنا لأول مرة عن زمالة One Voice ، اتفقت أنا وزوجتي باتريشيا على الفور على أن الله يريدنا أن نكون جزءًا من هذه الكنيسة الجديدة. الله ، الفنان العظيم ، صنع كل واحد منا على صورته. يصلي له الناس من كل لغة وثقافة ، "لنا الآب.(متى 6: 9-13). في المسيح ، تبارك كل الأمم من خلال الوعد الذي قطعه لإبراهيم (تكوين 22:18). من نحن لنشكك في حكمة الله بالقول إن ثقافة ما أفضل من أخرى؟ بدلاً من ذلك ، نحتفل بحكمته الإلهية عندما نرحب ببعضنا البعض كما رحب بنا الله (رومية 15: 7). هذا هو السبب في أننا نريد أن نكون جزءًا من صوت واحد- للترحيب بالآخرين كما رحب بنا المسيح.

بهذه الروح الترحيبية ، لم يعد هناك تمييز بين العرق أو الجنس أو اللغة أو الوضع الاقتصادي. بدلاً من ذلك ، يمكننا أن نعيش في وئام. تسمح لنا اختلافاتنا بمساعدة بعضنا البعض وتشحذها كعائلة متحدة في المسيح يسوع (غلاطية 3:28).

لقد ذقت حلاوة هذا الترحيب عندما أتيت لأول مرة إلى هذا البلد. كان إخوتي وأخواتي في المسيح بالنسبة لي يدي وقدمي يسوع. لقد تقاسموا معي منازلهم وممتلكاتهم وألبسوني حرفياً (أعمال الرسل 4:32 ؛ متى 25:36). في محبتهم ، أصبحت كلمة الله ملموسة وأحلى من العسل (مزمور 119: 103).

والأهم من ذلك ، أن القس كريس شكل فهمي للمسيحية الحقيقية. علمني أن أحب دون قيد أو شرط. لقد غيرت خدمته وقلبه القرباني فهمي لكيفية أن أكون زوجًا صالحًا وأبًا وأن أحب جيراني دون قيد أو شرط.

تصف دوروثي داي نوع المجتمع الذي نبنيه هنا: "العيش معًا ، والعمل معًا ، والمشاركة ، وحب الله ، وحب أخينا ، والعيش بالقرب منه في المجتمع حتى نتمكن من إظهار حبنا له".

في بلدي الأم ، الرعاة مثل الآلهة الصغيرة. يستغلون سلطتهم. لكن القس كريس لديه التواضع ليقول ، "أنا آسف" عندما يكون على خطأ. شكرا لك على هذا.

في السماء ، سنرى حشدًا كبيرًا لا يمكن لأحد أن يحسبه ، من كل أمة وقبيلة وشعب ولغة ، يقفون أمام العرش لعبادة الله (رؤيا 7: 9). بالتأكيد لا يمكننا الانتظار لذلك اليوم! لكن اليوم ، يمكننا تذوق هذا في زمالة صوت واحد. نحن متحمسون للخدمة في مجتمع من المؤمنين من جميع أنحاء العالم ، والعمل معًا لتقديم الأخبار السارة لجميع جيراننا حتى نتمكن معًا مع صوت واحد مجد لنا الآب (رومية 15: 6). نتمنى أن تنضموا إلينا في هذه الوزارة!

ar

Yaovi & Patricia lead our French-speaking team.

Yaovi and Patricia are part of the One Voice launch team, leading our French-language ministry and small group.

When we first heard about One Voice Fellowship, my wife Patricia and I immediately agreed that God wanted us to be a part of this new church. God, the great Artist, made each of us in His own image. To Him, people of every language and culture pray, “Our Father.” (Matthew 6:9-13). In Christ, all nations are blessed through the promise made to Abraham (Genesis 22:18). Who are we to question God’s wisdom by saying one culture is better than another? Instead, we celebrate His divine wisdom when we welcome one another as God has welcomed us (Romans 15:7). This is why we want to be a part of One Voice—to welcome others as Christ has welcomed us.

In this welcoming spirit, there is no longer a distinction of race, gender, language, or economic status. Instead, we can live in harmony. Our differences allow us to help and sharpen one another as a family united in Christ Jesus (Galatians 3:28).

I tasted the sweetness of this welcome when I first came to this country. My brothers and sisters in Christ have been for me the hands and feet of Jesus. They have shared their homes with me, their possessions, and literally clothed me (Acts 4:32; Matthew 25:36). In their love, God’s Word became tangible and sweeter than honey (Psalm 119:103).

More importantly, Pastor Chris shaped my understanding of true Christianity. He taught me to love unconditionally. His ministry and sacrificial heart have transformed my understanding of how to be a good husband, a father, and to love my neighbors unconditionally.

Dorothy Day describes the kind of community we are building here: “Living together, working together, sharing, loving God and loving our brother, and living close to him in the community so we can show our love for Him.”

In my home country, pastors are like small gods. They take advantage of their authority. But Pastor Chris has the humility to say, “I am sorry” when he is wrong. Thank you for this.

In heaven, we will see a great multitude that no one can count, from every nation, tribe, people and language, standing before the throne to worship God (Revelation 7:9). We surely can’t wait for that day! But today, we can get a taste of this at One Voice Fellowship. We are excited to serve in a community of believers from all corners of the world, working together to bring the good news to all our neighbors so that, together we may with one voice glorify Our Father (Romans 15:6). We hope you will join us in this ministry!

en_US